Liz Wells – Martin Parr

During the Martin Parr exhibition, Liz Well came to talk about her relationship with and her knowledge of Martin Parr. I have always been intrigued by the type of person Parr is. His work is so unusual and he sees things most people would miss. I have always felt he would be a very strange human being. Because of these ponderings I found the Liz Wells talk quite interesting as it gave me an insight as to what he is like. From what she said he isn’t as weird as I thought, but he maybe when you actually meet him in person, part of me hopes that he is.

I would like to hear Liz Wells talk on other subjects, as she is a renowned figure in the photography world and I feel she has a lot of wisdom to share. I feel I could learn a lot from listening to her talk, whatever the subject.

Leave a Reply

