Alexander Kent

I really like the work of Alexander Kent. I am a fan of his commercial work as well as his personal work. As far as his paid commissions go, my favourites are the adverts he did for John Lewis. Last year he came and spoke to my ED Photography class, and explained how long it took him to set up hundreds of items in the correct perspective, so a flat image looked like it was stood vertically. I find them really visually interesting and they work really well as adverts. I like to look closely and try and spot all the different objects that are used to create the image.

I also love his personal work that is shown on his website, particularly his images of chairs that look like they are sinking into the floor. I find them really intriguing and quite funny to look at. I feel it is an interesting an unique take on still life.

Leave a Reply

