Martina Rooney

Martina Rooney

I really enjoyed Martina’s talk. It was really nice to see some of her work and where she is coming from photographically. I am really interested in traveling and I especially want to travel across America, I have had a road trip from the east coast to the west planed since I was 12. So it was really motivating and inspirational to hear from someone who had done it and what she had experienced. It made it seem like a more realistic goal.

Also I had never seen work taken on a Hasselblad XPan before and I really liked the format. I think it worked well for the images she was taking. I would really like to try taking some landscape shots with one.

Leave a Reply

