Simon Leach

Simon Leach

Simon Leach

We had a talk from photographer and AOP president Simon Leach. I found the talk very informative. The AOP section of the talk was quite short; however it did make me want to join. It reinforced the information I already knew about the legal help they offer, and I feel this is essential help.

The section of the talk about Simon Leach and his photography history was really interesting. My favourite part of the talk was when he spoke about photographers losing their passion and motivation for a moment and how everyone goes through this. I am currently slightly unmotivated and this made me feel a lot better. I found his enthusiasm contagious and I am starting to feel more motivated again. His talk also made me look into apprenticeships as he, along with Alexander Kent, have said they are invaluable experience.

Leave a Reply

